avnomad.blogg.se

Kodi cache settings 2 gig
Kodi cache settings 2 gig






kodi cache settings 2 gig kodi cache settings 2 gig
  1. KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG MOVIE
  2. KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG ANDROID
  3. KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG SOFTWARE

If you'd asked, I would have first offered the simple advice of selecting your NAS as a DLNA connection instead (if available), BUT, then cancel it without proceeding further. Your workgroup not being visible can happen sometimes with Kodi on any platform, not just Android. I would wager in your case that your AVR simply required the settings to keep your audio device alive if it immediately fixed the dropouts without any other tinkering required.Īs has said too don't be defeated so easily!! The problems you're mentioning are hardly catastrophic & there are simple answers to the majority had you simply asked!

KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG ANDROID

This player does not have so many options like the Android players, but it runs absolut reliable.Ĭlick to expand.Glad that altering your audio settings helped with the audio dropouts at least. Great!įor me either Kodi or Minix is not built for using them in a normal way, it has too many bugs that prevent me from using it without becoming stressed more and more.ĭuring the last years I sometimes tried out Android media players, but after some days I always got the same results. On the top, after clearing cache and the data of Kodi and reinstalling it, Kodi lost the ethernet connection to my NAS. I even cleared the Cache and Data of Kodi, deleted Kodi complete and installed it clean from the Playstore. after about 10 minutes the OK Button did not work any more.įirst I thought, that this was because of the A3 remote, but it too happened with the original remote.

KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG MOVIE

I could repead this behaviour with each movie I started to watch, no matter whether DTS or other MKVs. Only the Home and System aera button are working, and only if I pressed one of those two buttons I got out of Kodi and the movie stopped, like I could see, when I entered Kodi again. 10 minutes, this does not work any more.įirst nothing happens, and after hitting it many times, I could pause a movie and let it go on playing again.īut other buttons do not work, no back button or something else.

kodi cache settings 2 gig

What else I had from the beginning on is, that if during watching a movie in Kodi, I pressed the OK button to get to the playing options, this works.īut if I hit the OK button after f.e. I set the Options like ArcticWolf wrote and the DTS movies I watched run without dropouts. Meanwhile because of more than one thing. See how things are after checking those & let us know how you get on. Have you tried another media player such as MX Player or VLC? Are you getting the same drop outs with them? Or, disable them if already enabled & see if that makes a difference. Keep audio device alive - 1 or 2 mins, (adjust higher if required) In Kodi, have you also set the following? (Enter Kodi's Settings -> Sytem Settings -> Audio.)

KODI CACHE SETTINGS 2 GIG SOFTWARE

Start by checking/testing if it's software related.

kodi cache settings 2 gig

If it's set to PCM, try manually setting Auto detect or manually set HDMI).Īre the movies you're watching locally stored or being streamed? (If local, on what type of storage?) Are you using ethernet or Wi-Fi as well? Otherwise, have you setup/checked your audio settings on the U9-H? Enter the U9-H's settings -> Sound settings -> Set the following.ĭTS Drcscale -> SOUND0, (0%, alter if DTS very quiet).ĭigital Sounds -> Auto detection, (should auto set to HDMI passthrough. There are a hell of a lot of variables involved, from different AVR's or soundbars, TV's, & cabling, to the software side of things. (Thankfully I'm in the latter category with a Sony AVR, I rarely experience audio drop outs with my U9-H). Some people get very noticeable drop outs as you seem to be experiencing, some may get less frequent drop outs that only last a split second & others rarely get any at all. Unfortunately audio drop outs can be a very hard Gremlin to pin down in some cases. Click to expand.The U9-H fully supports DD & DTS audio.








Kodi cache settings 2 gig